Bangladesh Food Safety Conference 2017" is going on at Pan Pacific Sonargaon hotel, Dhaka নিরাপদ খাদ্য আইন, ২০১৩ মেনে চলুন - উৎকৃষ্ট পদ্ধতিতে খাদ্য উৎপাদন করুন, উৎকৃষ্ট প্রক্রিয়ায় খাদ্য প্রস্তুত করুন ও নিরাপদ খাদ্য বিক্রয় করুন। জীবন ও স্বাস্থ্য সুরক্ষায় নিরাপদ খাদ্য - অনিরাপদ খাদ্যকে না বলুন। নিরাপদ খাদ্য আইন, ২০১৩ মেনে চলুন - ভেজাল ও মেয়াদোত্তীর্ণ খাদ্যদ্রব্য ক্রয়-বিক্রয় করবেন না এবং ছোঁয়াচে ব্যাধিতে আক্তান্ত ব্যক্তি দ্বারা খাদ্যদ্রব্য প্রস্তুত, পরিবেশন বা বিক্রয় করবেন না। নিরাপদ খাদ্য আইন, ২০১৩ মেনে চলুন - মানবদেহের জন্য ক্ষতিকর রাসায়নিক দ্রব্য যেমন, ক্যালসিয়াম কার্বাইড, ফরমালিন, ডিডিটি ও পিসিবি মিশ্রিত খাদ্যদ্রব্য বা খাদ্যোপকরণ মজুদ, বিপণন বা বিক্রয় করবেন না।


The National Food Safety Management Advisory Council is tasked with providing advice and direction/guidance to the BFSA and all others concerned with food safety management so as to formulate policy and plans on food safety system, and on any other matter ancillary thereto. The Council consists of the following members, namely-

  • (a) Minister in charge of the Ministry of Food, who shall also be the President of the Council
  • (b)  Cabinet Secretary, who shall also be the Vice-President of the Council
  • (c)  A member of Parliament nominated by the Speaker of the National Parliament
  • (d)   Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration
  • (e)  Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs
  • (f)  Secretary, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
  • (g)  Secretary, Ministry of Commerce
  • (h)  Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture
  • (i)   Secretary, Ministry of Fisheries and Livestock
  • (j)  Secretary, Ministry of Environment and Forest
  • (k)   Secretary, Ministry of Industries
  • (l)  Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology
  • (m)  Secretary, Ministry of Information
  • (n)  Secretary, Local Government Division
  • (o)  Secretary, Finance Division
  • (p)   Secretary, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division
  • (q)   Chairman, Bangladesh Council of Scientific and Industrial Research
  • (r)   Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission
  • (s)   Chairman, Bangladesh Food Safety Authority
  • (t)   Director General, Directorate of Health Services
  • (u)   Director General, Directorate of Food
  • (v)   Director General, Directorate of National Consumer Rights Protection
  • (w)   Director General, Bangladesh Standards and Testing Institution
  • (x)   Director General, Bangladesh Accreditation Board
  • (y)   Director, Institute of Nutrition and Food Science, University of Dhaka
  • (z)   Chairman, Department of Chemistry, University of Dhaka
  • (aa)  President, Federation of Bangladesh Chambers of Commerce and Industries
  • (bb)  a City Corporation Mayor (to be nominated by the Government)
  • (cc)  a Upazila Parisad Chairman (to be nominated by the Government) and
  • (dd)  Secretary, Ministry of Food, who shall also be the Member-Secretary.
You are here: Home BFSA Advisory Council BFSA ADVISORY COUNCIL
No. of visits: 332492